Currently, there are six schools (Clarence Jaycox School, Cadotte Lake School, Little Buffalo School, Elizabeth Quintal School, Kateri School, and Atikameg School) located within the five Kee Tas Kee Now Tribal Council First Nations (Lubicon Lake Band, Peerless Trout First Nation, Whitefish Lake First Nation #459 and Woodland Cree First Nation) serving a student population of approximately 1,200.

KTCEA utilizes Indigenous knowledge and philosophy to support the preservation and revitalization of Nehiyawewin.

We infuse Nehiyawewin and local values and beliefs in all KTCEA schools. We continue to develop more curriculum on Treaty education, First Nations history and residential school history for all grade levels. Land-based learning has become, and will continue to be, an integral part of KTCEA schools.