Kee Tas Kee Now Tribal Council Education Authority

KTCEA is the education authority for six schools within five Cree First Nations located in North-Central Alberta.

KTCEA was established to ensure that Loon River, Woodland Cree, Lubicon Lake Band, Whitefish Lake and Peerless Trout First Nation students receive an education responsive to their unique needs by:

    • Strengthening Nehiyawewin (Cree) in our schools
    • Developing resources and courses that reflect diverse Indigenous and community perspectives
    • Focusing on student retention, attendance, literacy, numeracy and improved teacher retention
    • Improving student well-being through nutrition and athletic programs