Jul 29, 2022 | Announcement, KTCEA, News

Congratulations to the first recipients of KTCEA’s Annual Nîkânîwin Kiteyihtâkosiwin/Honouring Leadership Award!
Each recipient will receive $600 for demonstrating the leadership principles and values of education at KTCEA.
Jaleel Whitehead, Grade 12 – Lubicon Lake Band #453 (Little Buffalo School)
Wesley Grey, Grade 10 – Whitefish Lake First Nation #459 (Atikameg School)
Dwight Laboucan-Avirom, Grade 10 – Woodland Cree First Nation (Cadotte Lake School)
Sheyanne Letendre, Grade 8 – Peerless Trout First Nation
Taralynn Gladue, Grade 6 – Loon River First Nation (Clarence Jaycox School)
Thank you to the sponsors of this award: MNP and Emery Jamieson LLP.